Balance is Hard – this is BIG news

Brand new concept here people!  Doing it all is really hard!  But rewarding, and fun, and entertaining (due to things forgotten), and empowering, and exhausting, and exhilarating, and on and on and on.  I wouldn’t change it for anything but there are some questionable actions that have come from it.  Example: I got into my pajamas IMMEDIATELY after getting home from the pool with the girls at 5:30.  I had already made a rockin’ breakfast (which only Bill and I actually ate), watered window boxes at the new house (SEE KATY I’M NOT GOING TO KILL THE FLOWERS!), unpacked and tagged all the new Matilda Jane pieces for 2nd collection (holy guacamole there is a TON), met a friend for lunch, dropped off 3 Matilda Jane orders, picked up girls from school and took them to the pool.  SO – this lead me to putting on my pajamas to make dinner.  Except I didn’t stay inside like I really should have since I was in my pajamas.  I picked up in the driveway and I jumped in the care to drive thru Dairy Queen to pick up vanilla ice cream.  Driving home from DQ I thought, “This may be a new low or a new high depending on how you look at it.  I have gotten to the point where I REALLY do not care where I wear my pajamas. Again, depending on how you look at it – a new low or a new high.

IMG_2506

One thought on “Balance is Hard – this is BIG news

Leave a Reply

