Mom You May Cry – You’ve Been Warned

Continuing on with gratitude, we move to my mother…

 

Is she the cutest thing in the whole world?  ANYWAY – I am unbelievably blessed to have a relationship with my mother that is so so special – both my sister and I are.  So she will be BOTH parts of my gratitude today .

“Bubbly” I thank my mother for giving me the confidence to wear my pajamas to the grocery store with a cute pink coat over them while thinking it’s totally appropriate.  I sometimes joke that mom has instilled too much confidence in me, but as mothers isn’t that the absolute best thing we can wish for our daughters?!  I’m also grateful that her passion for sparkly/glittered anything has been passed on to my sister and I.

“Somewhat Deep” My mom has dealt with some serious loss in her life – her parents passed too early and 3 of 5 siblings have passed from disease and accident.  She really has been through enough to be a little crabby, a little pessimistic, a little dark.  Well, anyone that knows her can attest, SHE’S THE OPPOSITE OF ALL THOSE THINGS!  Hardly anything gets her ruffled, she just goes with the flow.  Sometimes that ends up being dangerous – like when she’s driving 😉 – but mostly it makes her a compassionate human being.  She accepts everyone, loves all she can and laughs about almost anything.   She watches me raise our girls and even when I’m probably doing something bonkers she stays quiet and figures out how she can help.  She beams.  She lights up a room.  And she’s a hell of an iPad solitaire player. I’m so GRATEFUL to have her as my mom.

And she does celebrations with a bang – here’ s Ms. B’s birthday dinner at her house.

One thought on “Mom You May Cry – You’ve Been Warned

Leave a Reply

