So many inspiring women

One of the places Bill and I had dinner in Seattle was delancey.

If you have ever read Molly Wizenberg’s blog Orangette, then you know that delancey is she and her husband’s restaurant.  The concept and pizza making is definitely her husband’s deal, but I’m pretty sure it’s a joint venture :).  Anyways, I also read Molly’s book, A Homemade Life.  If you have not read it – go get it!  I loved every chapter, every recipe, every personal story, every sadness and every victory.  I think everyone has a great life story to tell but some people can just tell their’s SO well!  While sitting at delancey I was telling Bill everything I could remember about the restaurant process from Molly’s blog.  Bill thought it was funny and stalkish all at the same time.  As I was trying to defend my stalkishness the woman at the table next to us was stealing the menu for a memento, which her husband seemed horrified by.  Her defense, “They have a new one every week or so!”.   I don’t even know this woman and I love her.  My point – the blogging world makes the world so small.  I really felt like if Molly Wizenberg was at the restaurant that night I would’ve sat down with her and just talked and talked.  I love it.  I love the instant bonds.  I love all the personal stories.  Love, love, love 🙂

Leave a Reply

