Contemplating a Song … Ode to The Creative Connection Event

Anyone who’s been reading this blog knows how darn excited I am about The Creative Connection event – which starts Thursday morning.  This excitement makes me want to make up a song.  Those of you who also know me know that I can not sing, at all, not a lick, I’m terrible!  So, I’m just dreaming about being able to sing and trying to make up a song that goes a little something like this …

(To the tune of leaving on a jet plan – singing it to my two girls (age 3 and 4))

“All my fabric’s packed, I’m ready to go

I’m standin’ here outside Nana’s door

I hate to stop your playin’ to say goodbye

But my iPad’s full of new episodes

Of all my favorite NPR shows

Four hours on the road with Ira Glass”

“So kiss me and smile for me

Tell me you’ll be well behaved

Try not to ride your bike with a bare butt

Cause I’m leavin’ for crafting heaven

I’ll be up sewing until eleven

Sorry neighbor for my machine’s hummmmmmm”

“The Handmade Market will be calling my name

with products to make sure I’m not lame

Ingenious women with business knowledge to share

Every class I take I’ll be busy creating

Each panel I hear I’ll be busy scheming

How bridget&lucy the biz will conquer the world”

“So kiss me and smile for me

Tell me you’ll be well behaved

Try not to ride your bike with a bare butt

Cause I’m leavin’ for crafting heaven

I’ll be up sewing until eleven

Sorry neighbor for my machine’s hummmmmmm”

AND SCENE!

One thought on “Contemplating a Song … Ode to The Creative Connection Event

Leave a Reply

