This Kid is Flat Out Funny

Lucy keeps us constantly entertained. Here’s a great example.  For the first 8 months of her life she really only let me hold her and take care of her.  She was extremely wary of other people and if strangers at the grocery store looked at her she cried – hysterically.  Well, now she’s a big 3 year old.  And she’s decided to really branch out.  We were visiting friends at Lewis & Clark last weekend and went swimming.  Lucy checked out these people she was swimming next to…

“They seem pretty cool – maybe I should show them what I can do with sand?”

“I’m just going to sit down and hang out, they seem to dig me.”

I just sat behind them and laughed.  This kid has made some serious social progress!

Leave a Reply

