I ran out of time today

Some days drag by.  I look at the clock at 9 am and think, “there is no way it’s only 9 in the morning”.  And then there are days like today.  I just couldn’t squeeze enough into the time I had.  There was so much I wanted to do.  I got everything done that needed to get done – but I had plans for so much more.  Maybe I could just swing over to Barnes&Noble and use my 15% off coupon, maybe the girls and I could get Lucy’s bike seat attached to the back of mine and we could fit in a quick bike ride, maybe I could quickly sew some little welcome gifts for the 3 little ladies that are coming with their parents tonight (mom being a best friend from college), maybe I could plan a little something to send to my sister-in-law in Michigan who is getting ready for a big Ceccetti exam, maybe I could try and bake this cake just one more time to get it right (I made 3 cakes today), etc. etc.   BUT, as I thought back on my actual day while I was getting ready to write this post I realized I did a TON today.  I don’t think I could’ve squeezed anymore in if I tried.  And that’s how I want them all to feel.  Like I wasn’t able to squeeze in one more thing because my day had been so jam packed already.  A couple highlights – a family birthday party with Ms. Lucy, the now 3 year old, and a quick Skype call with a beloved uncle in Honduras.  Just on those two events alone – what  jam packed day 🙂  Hoping yours was just as full!!

Leave a Reply

