A celebration

of another project done! Well although I’m posting this on the 4th of July it’s actually a couple days before – oh the magic of the internet.  I was DYING to get the new Izzy and Ivy Romper pattern after I glimpsed it at Quilt Market and found it online at Fat Quarter Shop last week.  I wanted to get one done for both girls before our 4th of July lake trip but I just ran out of time.  I did however get Lucy’s done and I must say it’s about the cutest thing in the universe.  And that is really against all odds.  I didn’t cut the fabric pieces out correctly, I totally messed up most of the rolled hems and I didn’t use a gathering foot of any kind to do the ruffles I just stuffed fabric under my sewing foot while sewing the ruffles on – it’s just how I roll :).  So it’s quite remarkable that it turned out.  Lucy was happy to model…

2 thoughts on “A celebration

Leave a Reply

