Slow Stitching – I finished a project!

It’s so funny, ironic, universal – that when you decide to turn your hobby into some form ofa business you don’t get to do ANY hobbies that much anymore.  This is the case for me.  So when I do finish a project I’m beyond excited.  Like when I finished this head scarf from Alabama Stitch Book over the weekend.  I was a woman obsessed.  Because this project was so portable I could pull it out almost anywhere and do a couple stitches here and there.  We were on a road trip with family so there were a lot of available moments to stitch!  I kept telling my sister, “I will wear this Sunday”.  She did not argue.  Although I didn’t get it done to wear for the family picnic on Sunday I did get it done before we got home Sunday night.  And I had Bill take a picture of me on my phone and I sent it to my sister the minute it was done and on my head :)!

Leave a Reply

