I’m a joiner

I’ve looked at all these sew alongs online for quite awhile.  I really wanted to do one – I just couldn’t commit.  Until now.  I’ve joined the Slow Summer Stitching through Artsy Craftsy Babe.  I’m super excited.  I’m stitching the head scarf from Natalie Chanin’s first book.  I did one for a friend’s birthday and have been dying to do one for myself since then  – so with the sew along going on and my wanting to do another – the universe was just talking to me and I had to do it :).  Here are a couple pics of the beginning of my stitching.  More to come as I progress!!

Leave a Reply

