The Beach

There is something about the ocean.  The calm water, the wild waves, the beautiful color, the sparkling reflection.  Living in South Dakota I don’t see much of the ocean – so I try and suck all of it in when I make it there.  I did over the week of New Year’s.  With the girls, Bill, my sister and parents.  I tried to live in ever moment, but I kept thinking "this is the only time the girls will be this age here, this is the only time Lucy will see the ocean for her FIRST time, this is the only time that Bill, Katy and I will have dinner together and be at this specific spot in our life – etc., etc."

Even with all that darn thinking – I strived to enjoy EVERY moment.  and I think we did a pretty good job! Happy 2010 to all!

 

Leave a Reply

