So Surreal

I’m having one of those moments.  I just signed a birthday card for my oldest daughter – “Mom and Dad” (there are still many moments where I can’t believe I’m actually a mom).   I’m looking through the Halloween pictures to post and there are my two children walking up the steps to my parents’ house in their costumes – really SO SURREAL!!!!  I can visualize the pictures of my sister and I in our Halloween costumes on those same steps.  My sister was over today and asked if we’d moved the highchair out of the kitchen – I said yes – she said, “for good?”  Time moves fast, each moment is so precious, thank God for family and friends who see many of those moments with you and can say, ” Yep – it did happen that long ago, it really went that fast, I remember that too – and can you even wait for the next adventure?!”

Halloween

One thought on “So Surreal

Leave a Reply

