Hats, Hats HATS!!!

Mom and I finished ALL our hats for the Fall Sale last night.  I must say – they are SO cute!!!  Our limited edition hats have a vintage quilt square as the top of the hat – it’s to die for.  I wish we could figure out more ways to use vintage or re-purposed fabrics.  But that sad fact is – new fabric is typically a lot less expensive than vintage.  Isn’t that nuts?  I’m always on the look out at antique stores, but no luck so far.  A friend from Bridget’s preschool gave us these vintage quilt squares and they are a treasure!!!  I honestly can’t imagine all the small cuts and millions of lines sewn on these beautiful squares.  I’m actually going to make a hat for myself because I love them so much.  I feel so lucky to be able to hang out with my mom and be creative together – what a treat.

vintage mop top

Leave a Reply

